Board of Directors & Staff

The Alamo City Black Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors spans small businesses, community organizations and corporations. Each member is vested in the community and serves the community in various positions.

Our board is energized by educating and advocating for African American businesses in the Greater San Antonio Metropolitan Area.

Deborah Omowale | Chair

It is an honor to serve my community through the Alamo City Black Chamber of Commerce. Through our partners, we will continue to provide our members with relevant information to ensure their collective success.

Deborah Omowale - Alamo City Black Chamber of Commerce: Board Chair
  • Teri Britts
    Teri Britts Treasurer

    Britts & Associates LLP

  • Mary Jane Villalobos
    Mary Jane Villalobos Secretary

    San Antonio Water System

  • Dr. Shelah Simmons
    Dr. Shelah Simmons Parliamentarian

    Genesis Professional Solutions LLC

  • Dr. Eddie Kirby
    Dr. Eddie Kirby First Vice Chair

    CPS Energy

  • Sha-Rone V. Reyes
    Sha-Rone V. Reyes Second Vice Chair

    Venues International Ventures LLC

  • Henry Boone
    Henry Boone Board Member

    Turner Construction

  • E. Chris Williams
    E. Chris Williams Texas Association of African American Chambers Representative

    Allied Spine

  • Herry Stallings
    Herry Stallings Board Member


  • Shokare Nakpodia
    Shokare Nakpodia Brand Manager

    The MightyGroup & DreamVoice

  • Dr. Adena Loston
    Dr. Adena Loston Board Member

    St. Philip’s College

  • Sherry Logan
    Sherry Logan Gala Committee

    The Observer Newspaper Group

  • Tyrone Darden
    Tyrone Darden Governmental Affairs

    George Gerwin Youth Academy

  • Maria Williams
    Maria Williams Gala Committee Chair

    Majestic Events by Maria LLC

  • Keyona Edwards
    Keyona Edwards Texas Association of African American Chambers Alternate

    Keys Bookkeeping & Consulting LLC

  • Pastor Michael Steve Brown
    Pastor Michael Steve Brown Mayor’s Council on Police Community Relations

    True Vision Church

  • Angela Martin
    Angela Martin Gala Committee

    A Dreamweaver Florist & Broadway Bank

  • Greg Thompson
    Greg Thompson Golf Tournament Chair

    TeAM Inc.

  • Charlotte Guilmenot
    Charlotte Guilmenot Gala Committee

    Donald L. Mooney Enterprises LLC

  • Randy Ramcharan
    Randy Ramcharan EPIC Steering Committee


  • Marcel Johnson
    Marcel Johnson Board Member

    Port of San Antonio

  • Wayne Terry
    Wayne Terry Immediate Past Chair

    HEB Stores

  • Courtney Coleman
    Courtney Coleman Board Member

    Spurs Sports & Entertainment

  • Adrienne Vann
    Adrienne Vann Manager of Administrative Support Services